The Do’s and Don’ts of Visiting Your Hometown

gig harbor

Last month, I was fortunate enough to visit my hometown (Gig Harbor, WA) for the first time in almost two years. To say that I have missed home, my family, and my friends would be a massive understatement. I enjoyed my time back in Gig Harbor and thought I would share some of the things that I did with you guys!

food

DO Eat at all of your favorite restaurants.
DON’T Worry about your waistline while doing so. You only live once, right? Well, in this case, you only get to visit your hometown once every two years so… five extra pounds won’t hurt nobody.

friend`friend2

DO Hangout with as many friends as you can.
DON’T Cry when you say goodbye.

seattle

DO See all of your favorite touristy sites.
DON’T Be frustrated when it rains (c’mon, it’s Seattle).

baseball

DO Support your local sports team.
DON’T Stop cheering for them when they lose.

pets

DO Snuggle your precious pets as much as you can.
DON’T Think about how much you will miss them when you leave.

IMG_6383

DON’T Be too sad when you say goodbye.
DO Start planning your next trip to your hometown as soon as you get back down under. 🙂

Leave a Reply

